An attempt to make someone smile.

Its my friend’s birthday and somehow I got the idea of making a handmade card for him. Yeah I know for some people it maybe easy but for someone like me, it’s like cracking a hard nut.
But readers, let me tell you one thing, its my first attempt to make a greeting card. I watched some beautiful videos in youtube to find out the simplest one (obviously simple and creative). Here it is:

With the above idea in mind, i tried to make the pop up hearts. And here the the pics of my card:

the front
the front

the main
the main

I know it looks a little stupid, maybe funny. Still, I hope he likes it. πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “An attempt to make someone smile.”

  1. Handmade cards are all ways my favorite. A written message goes a long way, more than a quickly bought gift card or generic Hallmark card. When its my friends’ birthdays, I usually make them handmade cars, where I write a lot. They enjoy reading it and I honestly love writing it. They are not as artistic cards as yours, but maybe if you do some more like this, I can learn. Loving your blog! Check out mine if you’d like: motherofpeace.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. I love your handwriting…I’m not a handwriting expert but yes, it does say a lot πŸ™‚ … okay the card.. It is very nice πŸ™‚ handmade cards are very special. I make card myself… not so very good with the drawing bit, so I do it in Corel Draw with a little help of my designing skills and pretty thought of words… my friends do appreciate it πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

