Daily Prompt – Teacher’s Pet

This post is in response to the DAILY PROMPT by The Daily Post
Tell us about a teacher who had a real impact on your life, either for the better or the worse. How is your life different today because of him or her?
Teacher’s Pet
47f8667abe41c196c08c7e6fd2ca1d40
I have to confess that I was almost the favourite of every teacher at school. 😀 But to be precise, as the quote above states, a teacher is one who makes you discover yourself rather than teaching whatever discovered. I remember such a teacher in Std 10, Mr. RamaRao who used to teach us computer applications which covered basically Java (the computer programming language). I remember the way he didn’t give us the next question unless we individually solved it. He made me think and think over a single problem, made my mind go a thousand ways to solve a single question. I really hated the way he used to cut out my efforts using a red pen and didn’t prompt the solution directly. He gave us a few hints and we spent hours in solving a program.
I feel the difference in life if he wouldn’t have been my teacher. In college, I can see students struggling with the basics of programming language and I feel thankful to him for coming in my life. 🙂

One thought on “Daily Prompt – Teacher’s Pet”

Leave a Reply

