Daily Prompt- An Offer I couldn’t refuse

This post is in response to the DAILY PROMPT by The Daily Post
Here’s the title of your post: “An Offer I Couldn’t Refuse.”
Set a timer for ten minutes, and write it. Go!

An Offer I Couldn’t Refuse
theproposal
Those days when we liked each other, we wanted to know each other more. We started talking 24 hours a day, loving each other’s company. And then on my birthday, he confessed his feelings for me. I wanted to refuse. I wanted our friendship to grow more. I wanted to know more about him before we commit to each other. But this was something I couldn’t refuse somehow. What if he misinterpreted my no and assumed that I wasn’t interested? What if I lose my soulmate forever. I thought for a while. I couldn’t help but say yes. He was the reason for my smile. He still is. 🙂

One thought on “Daily Prompt- An Offer I couldn’t refuse”

  1. Hee hee hee! Now that you have given us a ten minute offering, do you think you can expand it a bit? I sure will love to read something longer… 🙂

    But oh well, the last line sweetly puts everything together. What more can be said? Nice flash fiction.

    Nice blog! Well done already!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

