Daily Prompt- First Light

This post is in response to the DAILY PROMPT by The Daily Post
Remember when you wrote down the first thought you had this morning? Great. Now write a post about it.
First Light
shopping_girl
I found this prompt quite interesting cause I woke up with a smile today. As I opened my eyes, I decided to stay on the bed for another hour forcing myself to continue the incomplete dream of mine.
I dreamt of being rich. It was really an awesome feeling to overcome the financial problem and enjoy shopping. I saw myself not caring about my budget and continue shopping in one of those malls where all I could do is window shopping. The carefree smile of my parents, the freedom to choose items by not bothering the price tag made me happier than ever. 🙂 But after an hour of being under the blanket I realized the reality. I am not employed yet. I am still a student. To become this rich, I need to do nothing but work hard. 😦

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt- First Light”

      1. Don’t hope, just do. The journey may go through hard times, but the valleys are where lessons are learned and life is truly lived. If you look at an actual mountain range, most of the wildlife can be found in the valleys. Live the wildlife, it’s exciting, but never stop striving to get to the peak. You will do this.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

