An ode to pen

Drawer, Ode, Apostrophe

the pen

Oh mighty pen!
Thou art mightier than the sword.
You shake the entire world
with the smooth pace you possess.
Travelling a journey longer than the river,
Don’t you get tired ever?

Aroma of the royal blue ink,
Depicts the power of your words.
Forever in the search of end,
you strictly follow my thoughts
While your lips kiss and roll
Over the surface of my paper.

The beautiful activities you do
for your beloved paper.
You’re the perfect lover I have seen
who selflessly fulfills her demands.
You prove your love when you die
If you stay apart from her.

I remember the first time I held you,
when my age was just three.
I made you quite disappointed as
You were too heavy for my fingers.
But now that you never let me down,
I shall be always grateful to thee.

3 thoughts on “An ode to pen”

Leave a Reply

